Continuing Education in Colorado | The Affirmative Couch

Continuing Education in Colorado

Psychologist (PhD/PsyD):

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. The Colorado State Board of Psychologist Examiners does not approve courses, but will accept relevant courses from APA approved providers.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 PDH (professional development hours) every 2 years and professional development hours (PDH) must be directly relevant to psychology

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

All hours can be earned online

MFT:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 PDH (professional development hours) every 2 years (No more than 20 PDH in a single PDA (or category)).

Professional development activities (PDA) include: Volunteer Service, Consultation, Supervision, Presenting, Coursework, Publication, Independent Learning. No more than 20 PDH can be credited in a single PDA category during a 2-year renewal cycle. For example, a professional can earn 20 hours in coursework and 20 hours in independent learning to fulfill the requirement. Professional development hours (PDH) must enhance, improve or develop your competence in marriage and family therapy and be directly relevant to your learning plan and learning goals.

NBCC and ASWB CE courses can also qualify.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

No more than 20 hours in a renewal cycle

Social Workers:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 PDH (professional development hours) every 2 years (No more than 20 PDH in a single PDA (or category)).

Professional development activities (PDA) include: Volunteer Service, Consultation, Supervision, Presenting, Coursework, Publication, Independent Learning. No more than 20 PDH can be credited in a single PDA category during a 2-year renewal cycle. For example, a professional can earn 20 hours in coursework and 20 hours in independent learning to fulfill the requirement.
Professional development hours (PDH) must enhance, improve or develop your competence in social work and be directly relevant to your learning plan and learning goals.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

No more than 20 hours in a renewal cycle

Professional Counselors:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 PDH (professional development hours) every 2 years (No more than 20 PDH in a single PDA (or category)).

Professional development activities (PDA) include: Volunteer Service, Consultation, Supervision, Presenting, Coursework, Publication, Independent Learning. No more than 20 PDH can be credited in a single PDA category during a 2-year renewal cycle. For example, a professional can earn 20 hours in coursework and 20 hours in independent learning to fulfill the requirement. Professional development hours (PDH) must enhance, improve or develop your competence in professional counseling and be directly relevant to your learning plan and learning goals.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

No more than 20 hours in a renewal cycle

Learn Affirmative Therapy

Check out our growing list of courses.

Courses