Continuing Education in South Carolina | The Affirmative Couch

Continuing Education in South Carolina

Psychologist (PhD/PsyD):

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. The board accepts courses by APA approved providers as Category A

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

24 hours of continuing education every 2 years. Minimum of 12 CE credits must be accumulated from Category A; all CE credits can be earned from Category A

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

All 24 hours can be completed online

LMFT:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. South Carolina accepts APA and NBCC CE

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 clock hours of CE related to their professional license every 2 years. Persons licensed both as LPC and LMT A must complete 50 hours of formal continuing education during every two-years. Of 50 hours, at least 25 hours must be related to each discipline.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

15 credits can be taken online.

Social Workers:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

No. All CEs for social workers in South Carolina need to be from an ASWB provider. The Affirmative Couch, LLC is not an ASWB provider at this time, but hopes to be in the future.

LPC and LPES:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. The board accepts APA and LBCC

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 clock hours of CE related to their professional license every 2 years. Persons licensed both as LPC and LMT A must complete 50 hours of formal continuing education during every two-years. Of 50 hours, at least 25 hours must be related to each discipline.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

15 credits can be taken online.

Learn Affirmative Therapy

Check out our growing list of courses.

Courses