Continuing Education in Florida | The Affirmative Couch

Continuing Education in Florida

Psychologist (PhD/PsyD):

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 hours of continuing education (CE) credit every 2 years. 2 hours on Domestic Violence – (Due every 6 years and is included in the 40 required hours)

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

35 hours

LMFT:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. Florida accepts APA, NBCC, and ASWB CE.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

30 hours of CE every 2 years: general Hours ( 25 hours), Ethics and Boundaries (3 hours), Medical Errors (2 hours), 3 hours on Florida Laws and Rules every third renewal and 2 hours on Domestic Violence.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

25 hours can be completed online

SOCIAL WORKERS:

Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. The board accepts APA,NBCC, and ASWB CE

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

Thirty (30) hours of continuing education (CE) every 2 years: general hours (25 hours), ethics and boundaries (3 hours), medical errors (2 hours), 3 hours on Florida Laws and Rules every third renewal and 2 hours on Domestic Violence due every 6 years

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?
25

LMHC:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. The board accepts APA, NBCC, and ASWB

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

Thirty (30) hours of continuing education (CE) every 2 years: general hours (25 hours), ethics and boundaries (3 hours), medical errors (2 hours), 3 hours on Florida Laws and Rules every third renewal and 2 hours on Domestic Violence due every 6 years.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

30

Learn Affirmative Therapy

Check out our growing list of courses.

Courses