Continuing Education in Maine | The Affirmative Couch

Continuing Education in Maine

Psychologist (PhD/PsyD):

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

40 hours of continuing professional education every 2 years with 3 hours of ethics and 3 hours in supervision for supervisors.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

All 40 hours can be done online

LMFT:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes. Maine accepts APA, NBCC, and ASWB.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

55 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 4 hours of ethics.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

All 55 CE hours can be earned online.

Social Workers:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

The Maine Board of Social Worker Licensure does not approve CE providers. Licensees are responsible for determining if a course is applicable and appropriate to his/her professional development as a social worker.

LCPC, LPC, and Pastoral Counselors:

1. Do CEs from the Affirmative Couch count for my state and license?

Yes.

The Affirmative Couch, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Affirmative Couch, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

2. How many CEs are required by my state?

55 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 4 hours of ethics.
Beginning January 1, 2020, one-time successful completion of a minimum of 12 hours of coursework in family or intimate partner violence, including knowledge of community resources, cultural factors, evidence-based risk assessment and same-gender abuse dynamics.

3. How many CEs can be taken online by my state?

All 55 CE hours can be earned online.

Learn Affirmative Therapy

Check out our growing list of courses.

Courses